Well Way - Employee Wellness @ M-DCPS

   

Hot Topics of the Month

2017 Newsletters - Vital Health Information in a Minute
     
 
Health Quizzes and Health Calculators
Smoking Quiz: Do you need help to quit? -
  http://www.cancer.org/healthy/toolsandcalculators/quizzes/app/smoking-habits-quiz
BMI calculator - http://www.cancer.org/healthy/toolsandcalculators/calculators/app/body-mass-calculator
Calorie Counter - http://www.cancer.org/healthy/toolsandcalculators/calculators/app/calorie-counter-calculator
Nutrition and Activity Quiz -
  http://www.cancer.org/healthy/toolsandcalculators/quizzes/nutrition-activity-quiz/index.htm
Sun Safety quiz - http://www.cancer.org/healthy/toolsandcalculators/quizzes/app/sun-safety-quiz
Heart Rate Calculator -
  http://www.cancer.org/healthy/toolsandcalculators/calculators/app/target-heart-rate-calculator
 
Wellness Tips
Preventive Health Screenings for Women
Preventive Health Screenings for Men
Physical Activity/Exercise - http://www.cdc.gov/physicalactivity/everyone/guidelines/index.html
Vitamins - http://www.cdc.gov/nutrition/everyone/basics/vitamins/
Nutrition - http://www.cdc.gov/nutrition/everyone/index.html
Stress Management - http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/topics/stress/
Healthy Weight - http://www.cdc.gov/healthyweight/index.html
Hand Washing - http://www.cdc.gov/handwashing/
High Blood Pressure - http://www.cdc.gov/bloodpressure/
Coupons - www.everydayhealthyvalues.com
Track your food, fitness and health - SUPERTRACKER
Exercise: Getting and Staying Active - www.primusweb.com
Restaurants Nutrition and Menu Information - www.healthydiningfinder.com/home
 
Know your numbers:
Why is high blood pressure dangerous?
Cholesterol flyer
Take Charge of Your Diabetes - CDC
 

 

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response
to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.